Aqua running – with stable bg!

Aqua running- have you heard of it? It means you run in water with a floating belt. Its nearly six months now since my last run and I miss it so very much- running is 25 years old habit for me! A mum of one of my ‘ diabetic type 1’ kids reminded me of aqua running. I did it once or twice when I was twenty….so its been a while! My bg was 5,7 when I started and since its a new sport I thought I was going to sink – but I struggled for an hour but bg was 6,0 after my one hour session! 🙂
As always I swim with my water proof pump, got it in a pocket under my swim gear.

image

Kommentera

