Animas Sport and Exercise Weekend- pre day in Birmingham

Lund railway station, luggage clearly marked with "Rubin Medical"

Lund railway station, luggage clearly marked with ”Rubin Medical”

Do you know Animas in Latin is “true inner self or soul”? Animas is a part of the Johnson & Johnson family. Each time I run pass McNeil at home, in Helsingborg ,I remember that since McNeil is also a part of the Johnson & Johnson family.

We are now in Birmingham, England! Veronica and myself arrived around noon. To our big surprise we discovered on the flight that Veronica had one LITRE of juice in her backpack- despite flight security at Copenhagen Airport!

We are very much looking forward to tomorrow. We are going by train from Birmingham to Loughborough and we will stay at the Uni where the Animas Weekend will take place. Paula Radcliff and Sebastian Coe have been to the same uni!!! We are going to meet the other participants tomorrow at 4.30 pm at Burleigh Court- we can’t wait!

Today we both had a rest day (due to our 25 k run yesterday) so we have been walking around shopping in the CBD of Birmingham. Since we have been walking around all day, it has been interesting to see how different our bodies have been reacting. I have been normal in general today, woke up at 5,6 ( well have been high twice but only 13 at the highest point). Veronica woke up at 11,3 and has been at 15 at the highest and 2,8 at the lowest. She says she is affected from the run yesterday- while I don’t feel anything. (Well, that would be my legs then!). Veronica said yesterday that she think I so strange since I can run for hours without /with very little amount of carbs. Myself, on the other hand, would not be able to eat carbs the way she does. I eat more fat instead and use that energy. Im not fast but I discovered in Finland that I got stamina…I think its called sisu in Finish 🙂

St Philip Cathedral, Birmingham and Veronica

St Philip Cathedral, Birmingham and Veronica

The bull in Birmningham and me

The bull in Birmningham and me

Our takeaway supper from Tesco

Our takeaway supper from Tesco

Do you know Animas in Latin is “true inner self or soul”? Animas is a part of the Johnson & Johnson family. Each time I run pass McNeil at home, in Helsingborg ,I remember that since McNeil is also a part of the Johnson & Johnson family.

We are now in Birmingham, England! Veronica and myself arrived around noon. To our big surprise we discovered on the flight that Veronica had one LITRE of juice in her backpack- despite flight security at Copenhagen Airport!

We are very much looking forward to tomorrow. We are going by train from Birmingham to Loughborough and we will stay at the Uni where the Animas Weekend will take place. Paula Radcliff and Sebastian Coe have been to the same uni!!! We are going to meet the other participants tomorrow at 4.30 pm at Burleigh Court- we can’t wait!

Today we both had a rest day (due to our 25 k run yesterday) so we have been walking around shopping in the CBD of Birmingham. Since we have been walking around all day, it has been interesting to see how different our bodies have been reacting. I have been normal in general today, woke up at 5,6 ( well have been high twice but only 13 at the highest point). Veronica woke up at 11,3 and has been at 15 at the highest and 2,8 at the lowest. She says she is affected from the run yesterday- while I don’t feel anything. (Well, that would be my legs then!). Veronica said yesterday that she think I so strange since I can run for hours without /with very little amount of carbs. Myself, on the other hand, would not be able to eat carbs the way she does. I eat more fat instead and use that energy. Im not fast but I got stamina.

 

 

Let the sporty weekend begin!

Kommentera

