World Diabetes Day/Världsdiabetesdagen 2012

Why are you lying? Why are you so mean? Those were my first thoughts when the good looking female doctor told me that I had been diagnosed diabetic type 1 24:th of May 2010. ”Are you  sure? it must be a mistake, since Im not fat, Im fit and sporty!” ”Im 99 % sure that the diagnoze type 1 is correct, you will have to syringes for the rest of your life”. From this day onward the word always has a new meaning to me. But I will never give up aim and desire to do sports! Three years ago I didnt have a clue about diabetes type 1, now it a part of my life.  Please come and listen to my story ” With suger in my blood and a will of iron”- The diagnose type 1 debute to Ironwoman in 15 months” at Swedbank Area, Malmö Stadion, Saturday 10 Nov at 12.15.

”Varför ljuger du för mig? Varför är du så elak?” Det var mina första tankar när den snygga kvinnliga läkaren berättade för mig att jag hade fått diabetes typ 1 24 maj 2010. ”Är du säker? Det måste vara ett misstag, jag är ju inte tjock, jag är ju vältränad och sportig!” Till 99 % är jag säker på att du har fått diabetes typ 1, du kommer alltid att behöva ta sprutor” från och med den dagen har ordet alltid fått en ny mening för mig. Men jag kommer aldrig ge upp min önskan och vilja att idrotta! För tre år sedan visste jag ingenting om diabetes typ 1, nu är den en del av mitt liv. Kom och lyssna på min historia ” Med socker i blodet och en vilja av järn- från diagnos typ 1 debut till Ironman på 15 månader” på Swedbank Malmö Station, lördagen 10 nov kl 12.15. (Gratis inträde)

Kommentera

